marbled pound cake (recipe)

I always feel accomplished whenever I cross something off my list of things to do. I rarely make pound cakes, but I do find them very delicious and cute, lol. The marbling effect looks attractive, and best of all, you get to combine two flavours into one cake, haha.

I used the recipe from Everyday Food and the pound cake turned out surprisingly good. He provided two different recipes; a dense version followed by a lighter version. I went with the lighter one. I also cut down the recipe by half since I only had one cake loaf pan. After incorporating the flour into the batter, I divided the batter into two and added 2 teaspoons of matcha/green tea powder into one part, and 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder into the other. Using my spatula, I just randomly added both batter into the pan and finished off with a sprinkling of white and black sesame seeds.

3 thoughts on “marbled pound cake (recipe)

Leave a Reply

