carrot cake (recipe)

Hello everyone! I actually visited Vancouver the first week of April and will be uploading some photos from my trip in the next post. I can’t believe it’s already been 2 weeks since I’ve been back – time flies when you’re working!

Yesterday I baked a carrot cake for a customer, and since there was extra batter, I decided to make a carrot cake loaf as well. This is definitely a really great recipe because the cake came out really moist, fluffy, and flavourful! Well, I guess all that oil helps to keep it moist :D With this recipe, you actually whisk the eggs for 5 minutes until it’s pale and thick, similar to the process of making genoise. This step helps to give the cake a fluffy texture.

The recipe makes a 9″ cake, but I was able to make two 6″ cakes and a loaf with the amount of batter. Recipe can be found here.

Leave a Reply

