chocolate nutella éclairs

Happy Sunday everyone!

I’ve been obsessed with testing out different choux pastry recipes lately. I think I’ve mentioned before, but I’ve always believed that making choux-based desserts is easy; it’s making them well that’s difficult. It’s really hard to make éclairs with the perfect shape, smooth top, and a clean shiny glaze on top. If the top cracks or the shape looks deformed, then the overall éclair will not look neat and refined. Anyway, I think I’m fairly close to getting where I want to be, but I probably need to add more egg so that the pastry will expand a little bit more.

Leave a Reply

