happy thanksgiving

Happy Canadian Thanksgiving to all my readers! :D

I can’t even express how thankful I am for everything right now. Especially at this stage in my life, I realize how many things I am lucky enough to have and to have experienced thus far.

I’m thankful for your continual support. I know I fall short in many ways as a good blogger, and I’ve neglected this blog more than I’d like to. Regardless of my shortcomings, you guys still look out for my new posts and attempt/inquire my recipes. It means a lot to me :)

I’m thankful for my family. They put up with me so much and I know I’m not the easiest person to get along with. To be honest, I don’t know if I could even stand someone like myself. I’m moody, difficult, and not the most polite person you know. Although this is the case, my parents still deal with me and believe in me.

I’m thankful for my friends, both close and new. They’ve shown me countless times how much they think about me and how much they actually know me. I’m so grateful for having them in my life and for sharing, understanding, and encouraging me to follow my passions.

I’m thankful for being able to call Toronto my home. The diverse and delicious food available in my city, the four seasons we get to experience, the fresh air, the friendly people and our safe streets (well the last 2 are subjective).

Aside from having a place I can return to and call home, I’m thankful for being able to travel to my favourite cities and experience entirely different cultures, try different foods and see how others live their lives.

I’m thankful for having discovered my passion, which is pastry making. Not in a million years would I imagine myself working in a kitchen. I’m clumsy and suck at following recipes, but I’m humbled at how far I’ve come and I hope to continue creating desserts that everyone will enjoy.

Lastly, I’m thankful for my health. Because without my health, doing my favourite things would be difficult.


And oh, that’s an apple cinnamon rose tart w/ almond cream that I baked for thanksgiving :) Happy feasting to everyone celebrating Thanksgiving today!

3 thoughts on “happy thanksgiving

  1. I didn’t know you were Canadian! In any case, I wish you a lovely Thanksgiving in Canada. And that apple cinnamon rose tart looks absolutely divine!

Leave a Reply

