tokyo streets 2015

Hello! Fall is here :) I just came back from my Asia trips a few days ago! I went to Tokyo, Singapore, and HK within a 2.5 week duration. One of my goals for this vacation was to actually take many great pictures, but not only did I not take many, I also failed to take photos that were up to standards, sigh. Weather was my biggest enemy during this trip, as it rained 6 out of the 8 days I was in Tokyo. Not light rain, but it poured until I was completely soaked; shoes, bags, and all. In Singapore, it was extremely hot & humid, and hazy due to the forest fires. HK was hot as expected. Although I did carry my DSLR around everyday, I wasn’t in the mood to take photos knowing they wouldn’t turn out nice, and so I didn’t. Anyway, I don’t want to fill this entire post with my rants so I’ll be moving onto the photos that I did take with my iPhone.

This post will only include Tokyo street photos as I’ll be uploading the food photos in the next post ;) I really miss wandering the empty streets of Tokyo in the early hours before I got in everyone else’s way. Sure, there were a lot of drunkards, especially in Kabukicho (I stayed in Shinjuku) but it was still nice to do some people watching, haha.

I honestly miss Japan so much right now. If I could, I’d visit different parts of Japan next year, making it my 4th time in this beautiful country. Unfortunately I have limited vacation days left, and I do want to explore other parts of the world as well (ie. Iceland), muahaha.

Anyway, I think that’s enough of me talking. Please enjoy these photos below, taken in Shinjuku, Shibuya, Aoyama, Harajuku, Omotesando, Ginza, Kagurazaka, and Ikebukuro.


6 thoughts on “tokyo streets 2015

Leave a Reply

