old montreal

Hey guys! These are just some random photos I took on my trip last week. It rained really hard 2 of the 3 days when I was in Montreal, so the photos didn’t come out as nice as I would’ve liked. I actually got myself drenched from just trying to take photos in the rain. Either way, I really enjoyed the buildings and ambiance in Old Montreal. I spent quite some time on my own just walking around and taking photos, until both the rain and wind got too strong and I had no choice but to head back to the hotel.

It’s always difficult traveling with others because a lot of compromising is involved. They don’t want to eat the same things, do the same things, or see the same things. For these reasons, I prefer traveling on my own so I can do whatever the heck I want. Although I have a terrible sense of direction, I had a great time in Tokyo and Paris when I traveled solo. Getting lost is part of the adventure, without someone beside you nagging on how you took the wrong route or made them walk extra distance and now they’re tired and their feet hurt and they need to go back to the hotel and rest. You get my point.

My independence makes me more selfish I guess, but I really don’t like to compromise when I’m on vacation. I’d rather just avoid all of the arguments and friendship break ups by traveling alone.

It’s a dilemma. If you want the company, then you’ll have to make sacrifices. If you don’t want all the headaches and heartaches, then you travel on your own. But I honestly don’t mind the latter, because freedom is what I enjoy :D

Okay, onto the photos now. If you’d like to view more photos from my trip, or just my daily life in general (haha), my instagram :: @shiawase.days


Leave a Reply

