montreal sweets

Last week I went on a short 3 day trip with my family. It was actually my first time visiting Montreal, despite having grown up here all my life :) As usual, I created a google map of the places I wanted to visit on my trip. The list was ridiculously long, and I already felt the need to make a second trip before even having gone on my first, haha. Needless to say, I wasn’t able to cross off every place I had in mind.

The very first pâtisserie I visited was Pâtisserie Rhubarbe, because it’s closed on both Mondays and Tuesdays. Their pastries are clean and beautiful, and my mom especially enjoyed their scones.


I actually visited Maison Christian Faure 3 times during my trip; once every day :D It was extremely close to my hotel in Old Montreal. On my last day, I purchased quite a bit of viennoiseries to bring back to Toronto (a dozen croissants being one of them). They were for my coworkers, so don’t judge ^^ I’m thinking about their delicious canelé right now.. mmm.


And of course I had to make a stop at Point G. Delysèes on King St W actually gets their macarons from Point G (they look and taste the same).

Not too far down from Point G is À la Folie. Their 3 main items are macarons, petits choux & tarts. The pineapple petit chou was very refreshing and I preferred it over the rose one. The coffee vanilla tart was another outstanding treat.

I definitely consumed more food than I’d like to admit (lol) but I didn’t take that many photos with my DSLR. I used to be able to take photos with my camera shamelessly in restaurants, but I haven’t done so in a long time. Please look forward to my next post though, which will be streets of Montreal (old Montreal to be exact).

3 thoughts on “montreal sweets

Leave a Reply

