brown rice onigiri

Onigiri are so convenient, filling, and delicious. It’s really nice how you can make them ahead of them, and just grab one for breakfast or on-the-go. The type of filling you can use is also endless – just put whatever you want! Two of my most common are spam and tuna salad, because they’re so quick & simple :D

I got one of those plastic onigiri molds and it makes perfect onigiri every time. You basically just press the rice & filling into the mold, and ta-da, you’re done. I often see cute and pretty bento boxes on the internet, but the amount of work and time involved always seemed mind-blowing to me, so I never attempted to make one. I do have some cute molds for shaping rice into characters though, so I might consider making something in the future, haha.

4 thoughts on “brown rice onigiri

Leave a Reply

