matcha chocolate pocky (limited edition)

As you may already know, I have a bit of an obsession with pocky and kit-kat flavours from Japan. Recently when I was at a Chinese grocery store, I spotted a limited edition matcha chocolate pocky and decided to grab it. I know, you may be a little confused as to why this is considered limited edition since green tea pocky is almost always readily available right? So was I :D


It seems like the one we usually see is green tea and not matcha; my post here explains the difference between the two. What we often see is green tea cream or sometimes green tea mousse, and then there were matcha cream and matcha mousse too. Well, this one is matcha chocolate, lol.


If you asked me whether I could taste any difference, I would say this one is slightly sweeter. But then I’m not sure if many people would actually be able to distinguish between these flavours since the difference is so subtle. Anyhow, whether it’s matcha or green tea, cream or chocolate, I like them all the same :)

Leave a Reply

