brioche dorée

There are not many French cafés in Toronto, let alone ones like Brioche Dorée. It’s the type of place where I’d like to spend hours catching up with a friend over coffee & pastries, or just relaxing with a book in hand. Of course not during lunch hour though, because this place is packed from 12-1pm.

I especially adore the chalk board menus, baskets of bread, floor to ceiling windows, and the long, wooden communal tables. The French gentleman who served me with his beautiful accent was a bonus.


null

That afternoon, I enjoyed a petit cafe mocha, salmon quiche, croissant & flan tart. I apologize for the terrible photo of the quiche. With my macro lens, I need to shoot from a distance, which can be annoying at times, nevermind catching other people’s glances :3

3 thoughts on “brioche dorée

Leave a Reply

