miso soup & soba

I can spend the entire day baking, but I’m extremely lazy when it comes to cooking. I don’t think my cooking skills are terrible, but I just don’t have the patience for it. Whenever I’m feeling hungry, I need food. Right now. Right. This. Instant. This is why, despite what everyone thinks, I’m actually not a picky eater at all. I only am when I need to be.

So yes, I opt for instant food all the time :D When I lived by myself, I’d have cereal, peanut butter sandwiches, and frozen dumplings, regardless of the time of day. Often I’d have convenience store food for breakfast and dinner, because we all know how awesome the convenience stores in Asia are, right? Or on mornings when I’m not running late for work (I always was), I’d drop by Paris Baguette for one of their hot dog buns and then grab a slice of tiramisu at Tout Les Jours on my way home later. Those were the days!

I don’t remember when I discovered my love for soba, but it must have been around 8 years ago. It’s quick to make and best of all, it’s tasty! Oh, and it’s healthy too :) Just don’t drink the sauce though (as delicious as it may be); dip it. Miso soup is something else that I will never get tired of – I could drink it everyday!

4 thoughts on “miso soup & soba

Leave a Reply

